Happy Endings

Image

 

 

If you have read the some of the older blogs, you might have guessed one thing about the writer – that he believes in cliches and happy endings. 

Now, when you think of happy endings. What is not to like about them? The Superhero fights the villain, saves the world, kisses the beautiful gal and the world is suddenly a happy place to live. I think that is probably the best part of movies (and also all the cool VFX and Special Effects shit and oh, the action scenes too. Sorry, I get a bit carried away)

People tell me Happy Endings are something that happens only in the movies. They tell me I watch a lot of movies. Well, Guilty. But I feel that Happy Endings are not just a concept for the movies. Those Happy Endings are cliches for some people but for me they stand for faith and believe. Those few heartsome and promising moments make me cheerful. The Warmth and Hope. Well, that can’t be a bad thing, right. Quoting Andy said in Shawshank Redemption,”Red, Hope is a good thing. Maybe even the best of things and remember no good thing ever dies.” He was right. Sometimes, its all about the perceptions. My mother says,”People see what they want to see.” Cliche hai bhai, but sahi hai,

So what if I like seeing the Nerd Kid in the movie scoring the hot chic. And the underdog winning against the champion. Makes me happy and hopeful, I’d probably watch it again. Movies might raise your expectations of life but if you perceive just correctly, you might just get what I am trying to say. Hell, you might even start believing.

(And Last Question: tell me one thing? Who doesn’t like seeing the Nerdy get the cheerleader?)

2 thoughts on “Happy Endings

Add yours

  1. Whatever u write absolutely positive thinking, b’coz after all everyone wants happy ending….good keep it up

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

